CogSci 2019: 41st Annual Meeting of the Cognitive Science Society

CogSci 2019:
41st Annual Meeting of the Cognitive Science Society
Creativity + Cognition + Computation
Montreal, Canada
July 24 – 27, 2019
Plenary Speakers:
Elizabeth Churchill, Google
Mary Lou Maher, University of North Carolina
Takeshi Okada, University of Tokyo
Rumelhart Prize Presentation:
Michelene Chi, Arizona State University
Carvalho-Heineken Prize Presentation:
Nancy Kanwisher, MIT

Cognitive scientists from around the world are invited to attend CogSci 2019. The Annual Meeting of the Cognitive Science Society is the world’s premiere annual conference for the interdisciplinary study of cognition. Cognitive Science draws upon a broad spectrum of disciplines, topics, and methodologies; in addition, CogSci 2019 will highlight the theme of creativity in plenary presentations, and we invite submissions representing diverse approaches to creativity, cognition, and computation.

We solicit your submissions of high-quality research on all topics within Cognitive Science. Each submission will be competitively peer-reviewed in the categories of research papers, publication-based talks, and member abstracts. Submitted proposals for symposia, tutorials, and workshops are also requested. Submissions may report on work involving any approach to Cognitive Science, including anthropology, artificial intelligence, computational models, cognitive development, cognitive neuroscience, cognitive psychology, education, evolution of cognition, linguistics, logic, machine learning, network analysis, neural networks, philosophy, and robotics.

Please see the submissions page on the conference website for submission details
( The deadline for submissions is February 1, 2019.

Ashok Goel, Colleen Seifert, and Christian Freksa
Conference Organizers